Sanders County 4-H Leader of the Year Nomination Form

Sanders County 4-H members, leaders, & parents are invited to nominate deserving leaders for this award. Please answer the following questions and include additional comments you may have regarding why you think this leader is deserving of this recognition. A leader may only receive this award once, so please refer to the list of previous recipients to ensure your nominee is eligible.

Return nomination forms to the Extension Office by the first Wednesday of August.

MSU Extension Sanders County · 2504 Tradewinds Way, Ste 1B Thompson Falls, MT 59873 Email: <u>sanders@montana.edu</u>

Nomination Criteria:

· Currently enrolled as a leader · Leader for at least two years

· Shown 4-H spirit and enthusiasm throughout the year · Has not previously received the award.

Leader nominated: _____Person(s) nominating leader: _____

Please answer the following questions about your nominee (Use additional pages as needed): How has this leader helped you or other 4-H members, leaders, or families?

What are three words you would use to describe this leader?

What project(s) does he/she lead?

Why do you think he/she should be nominated?

3 of the b ounty C S L Φ O J

S

<u>e</u>

0 0

R

2024 Accepting Nominations 2023 Bethany Rehbein 2022 John Thurston & Linda Cook 2021 Richard Jackson 2020 Pat Wilson 2019 Carrie & Cory Guenzler 2018 Ryan Burk 2017 Sandy Wulfekuhle 2016 Marla Burgess 2015 Mike Blake 2014 Nancy Beech 2013 Ernie Scherzer 2012 Jolene Dryden 2011 Shannon Chojnacky 2010 Bill Naegeli 2009 Roni Mitch **2008 Sally Havens** 2007 Kathy McEldery 2006 Shannon Schaff 2005 Sarah Naegeli 2004 Tony Bierwagen 2003 Guynn Cavallini 2002 Kay Perrin 2001 Bina Eggensperger 2000 Sandy Newman 1999 Dawn Bras 1998 Dianne Hanna **1997 Michele McGuigan 1996 Kathy Legard 1995 Karen Dwyer**

